Chef Reece Davis Now

Stuffed Lamb Chop with Mash and Veggies.
Classic Firkin Burger

A Certified food handler and lifetime home cook, I am currently working Part time at the Firkin Pub (Woodbine/Danforth location). I prepare wraps, burgers, plate dishes while ensuring all ingredients are fresh.


Shrimp Pad Thai

I Previously worked at SukhoThai Dundas West, cooking Pad Thai, Pad Kee Mao, Fried Rice, Curry, Sweet and Sour Chicken etc. Experienced 1 full year of work before changing restaurants. This was my first job as a line cook, and the year I learned the most about life and the industry. Working my first year in a busy downtown Thai restaurant taught me more life lessons than I could imagine. I would recommend anyone considering culinary school to find a busy restaurant first and see if they can manage that.

Anthony Bourdain managed a tumblr page that helped inspire the blog you are currently reading. His motivation to help people and improve the art of cooking is what helped me format this blog to be read by peers, people who seldom cook and professional chefs alike. You can check out the differences between our websites here.

Please also check out my introduction page if you have not already.

“If you’re twenty-two, physically fit, hungry to learn and be better, I urge you to travel – as far and as widely as possible. Sleep on floors if you have to. Find out how other people live and eat and cook. Learn from them – wherever you go.“

-Anthony Bourdain


Medium Raw: A Bloody Valentine to the World of Food and the People Who Cook

Source: https://citations-celebres.fr/auteurs/anthony-bourdain/

Leave a comment